The 401st Blow :: Thoughts On Media

Please Don’t Rip Me Off!

Posted in Content, Distribution by Noah Harlan on December 15, 2009

I know I’ve been on a bit of a hiatus and posting has been light but I had a good reason.

I got married!

I have a couple posts that I’ve been mulling over and will try to get those up soon, so stay tuned.  However, in the meantime, I wanted to share something with you.

http://drewbunting.com/Site/Home_files/pleasedon%27tripmeoff.mp3%20

My friend, Drew Bunting, is a minister by day, but by night he’s one of the coolest musicians I’ve ever known. He took a break after recording his first album, “I Want To Believe” and now is back with an awesome new album entitled “The New South”. To help promote the album he’s released one song for free – “Please Don’t Rip Me Off”, it’s a riotous screed about file sharing and artists rights – something we talk about a lot here at the 401st Blow. Give it a listen (click the play button above), pass it on (right-click or control click this link and select ‘save as’) and please go get the album on iTunes or from the great team at Idiots’ Books who designed all the packaging. The Idiots’ Books hard version includes a 4-panel album jacket and a 16-page booklet.

And ps: the awesome pic above? That’s courtesy of the amazing Pat Furey.

Leave a Reply

